Using Access Permissions in the Web UI
The web interface of the configuration server now respects the access rights of the individual users. Previously, every user who could log in had all rights and could therefore do everything. However, this may cause problems for users who remain logged in during the upgrade.
If the configuration server was recently upgraded to version 1.4 and active users exist, it can happen that they are no longer able to access the web UI after the upgrade. In this case the browser cache and cookies must be deleted. Users should then be able to log on to and use the Web UI as usual.